• Mitchell Area Development Corporation Board of Directors

  • Pictured in front from left to right:  Trevor Dierks. Stephanie Ellwein, CEO Geri Beck, Austen Iverson, Jeff Smith and Mayor Bob Everson. Second row from left to right are:  Dr. Joe Graves, Tim Bottum, Ryan Thompson, Teresa Sternhagen, Doug Ekeren and Mark Wilson. Board members not pictured are: Theresa Kriese, Becky Pitz, Chad Glanzer, Jason Stoebner, John Claggett, Ken Schlimgen, Brian Klock.

  • Officers Officers


    Chris Krohmer

    Vice President

  • President

    Trevor Dierks

    Vice President

    Ken Schlimgen


    Becky Pitz


    Geri Beck

    Past President

    Tim Bottum


  • Ex-Officio Members Ex-Officio Members

  • Mayor Bob Everson

    Stephanie Ellwein, City Administrator

    Jeff Smith, City Council

    Austen Iverson, President, Chamber of Commerce Board

    John Claggett, County Commissioner

    Theresa Kriese, Dakota Wesleyan University

    Dr. Joe Childs, Superintendent, Mitchell School District

    Mark Wilson, President, Mitchell Technical College


  • Board Members Board Members


    Term Expires September 30, 2023

    Tim Bottum - Attorney, Morgan Theeler LLP (2017-2020)

    Doug Ekeren - CEO, Avera Queen of Peace Hospital (2020)


  • Term Expires September 30, 2024

    Teresa Sternhagen - GM, Toshiba (2021)

    Ryan Thompson - GM/CEO, Santel Communications (2021)

    Ken Schlimgen - GM, Central Electric Cooperative, Inc.(2021)

    Becky Pitz - Manager, P.O.E.T. Bio-Refining (2021)

    Chad Glanzer - President, Vantage Point (2021)


  • Term Expires September 30, 2025

    Trevor Dierks - President, First Dakota (2019, 2023)

    Brian Klock - President, Klock Werks (2019, 2023)

    Justin Luther - Owner, County Fair Foods (2023)

  • Mitchell Area Development Corporation