Community Awards & Video Presented

At the Mitchell Area Chamber of Commerce and Development Corporation Annual Recognition Night, on January 20th, awards were given and the new community video was unveiled.

Congratulations to this year’s award recipients!
Prairie Family Business Award – Muth Electric

6th Annual Tourism Excellence Award – Tressa Wede’s 2015-16 5th Grade Class

Chamber Volunteer of the Year Award – Pat Sudbeck, Avera

Harold Hagen Economic Development Award – Gale Walker, Parkston Development

Community Service Award – Ryan Huber, BankWest